Yet more DoW woes.

Just a quick update to say that I finally got Dawn of War 2 working.

Now, of course, I have to deal with the fact that a) 99% of the people I play are way better than me and b) the few I can beat all act like assholes and bug out without conceding defeat (by simply disconnecting and forcing the computer to take over). So I effectively never get to win a game, remaining at rank 1 until the end of time.

In addition, the multiplayer simply sucks my cap away. Which would be okay if I lived in a country with sane pricing on internet service providers, but I don’t.

At least the game itself is good, I guess…

Leave a Reply

